DSM-510 or DSM-520 and QNap

D-Link specific stuff goes here
Post Reply
Chilledblue
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:22 pm
AV Hardware: QNap TS-409 Pro

DSM-510 or DSM-520 and QNap

Post by Chilledblue » Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:44 am

Hi guys, I would like to buy one of the two (DSM-510 or DSM-520) but I would like to know if it is possible to connect the directly to a QNap TS-409 Pro through the LAN without going through a PC with Twonky Media Server on it. I think this is possible because the QNap has a complete Twonky Media Server in.

Just to be shure

Thanks

saturday sun
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:22 am
AV Hardware: QNAP TS101(Twonky), Dsm330,Dsm 520

Re: DSM-510 or DSM-520 and QNap

Post by saturday sun » Tue Oct 28, 2008 2:56 pm

Hi if you're still interested I use a QNAP TS101 to stream to my dsm 520 and it works a treat never had any problems! Instant access and smooth video playback from my mostly divx encoded files the 520 is excellent compared to the twice as expensive dsm 330 piece of junk I bought when first looking for a media streamer. Hope this helps!

littlemauro
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:40 pm
AV Hardware: Qnap 209 Pro 2.1.0 build 0904T
Dlink DSM-520

Re: DSM-510 or DSM-520 and QNap

Post by littlemauro » Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:25 pm

saturday sun wrote:Hi if you're still interested I use a QNAP TS101 to stream to my dsm 520 and it works a treat never had any problems! Instant access and smooth video playback from my mostly divx encoded files the 520 is excellent compared to the twice as expensive dsm 330 piece of junk I bought when first looking for a media streamer. Hope this helps!
The same with a Qnap 209 Pro. ;)

Post Reply