How-To install on Linkstation DUO

Post Reply
deraxel
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:11 pm
AV Hardware: Linkstation DUO 2TB, Linn Majik DS-i, Philips 47zoll 9xxxx

How-To install on Linkstation DUO

Post by deraxel » Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:21 pm

Hello,

i want to install Twonky-Server on a new Buffalo Linkstation Duo.

http://www.buffalotech.com/products/net ... -ls-wxlr1/

It is possible?

Thanks
Axel

PeeBee
Posts: 392
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:16 pm
AV Hardware: Buffalo LS Pro; PS3; Samsung LE37B650

Re: How-To install on Linkstation DUO

Post by PeeBee » Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:56 am

You should be able to use the same instructions and files as for the LS Pro:

http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/Two ... d_firmware

PB
Samsung LE37B650T2WXXU; Liteon 5055GDL+ HDD/DVD Recorder; Playstation 3; Iomega Screenplay HD 500GB; Buffalo Linkstation Pro LS-320GL (running Twonky 6.0.30, SqueezeBox Server 7.6 and acting as a Print Server)

deraxel
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:11 pm
AV Hardware: Linkstation DUO 2TB, Linn Majik DS-i, Philips 47zoll 9xxxx

Re: How-To install on Linkstation DUO

Post by deraxel » Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:00 am

hi,

what for a link do you mean?

http://www.twonkyforum.com/downloads/5.1.2/ ?????

it is possible that i lost my data?

thanks
axel

PeeBee
Posts: 392
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:16 pm
AV Hardware: Buffalo LS Pro; PS3; Samsung LE37B650

Re: How-To install on Linkstation DUO

Post by PeeBee » Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:56 pm

Here's a link to 4.4.18 - it works the best for me on my LS Pro:

http://www.twonkyforum.com/unsupported/ ... 4.4.18.zip

PB

Post Reply