Can't connect to Twonky Media on my NAS

General discussion about the media server. Feature requests. Hints, tips and tricks.
mcbear11
AV Hardware:Windows 7 Computer
D Link DNS 320 NAS
Panasonic Vieira TX42G20B
Can't connect to Twonky Media on my NAS

Post by mcbear11 » Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:46 pm

Hi everyone,

I've been trying to get TwonkyMedia working on my DLink DNS 320 NAS for the last week and it's driving me a bit crazy! I've followed all the steps and setup ffp, followed by installing the binaries for Kurobox Pro 6.0.38. I've been through all the steps on the NAS-TWEAKS website but when i try to connect to port 9000 on my NAS (192.168.1.150:9000) then the page doesn't respond.

Tried pretty much everything from re-installing, rebooting (I work in IT so tried the usual). However, it just doesn't seem to connect. Can anyone help?

I'm trying to get it installed because for some reason my NAS doesn't talk properly to my Panasonic Vieira TV (it sees the NAS and gets so far - but whenever I click on the Videos section it says "Connection to the Media Server Failed" yet it works on all other TV's!). I've been told this is a good workaround but am really struggling!

Any help would be appreciated!

Adam

parnott
AV Hardware:Twonky, WDTV Live, XBMC (Linux & Windows)

Re: Can't connect to Twonky Media on my NAS

Post by parnott » Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:15 pm

Have you verified that Twonky is running when you cannot connect?

To verify Twonk is running-
1) Log in to your NAS as root using Telnet, SSH or whatever it supports for console root access.
2) Execute the command- ps -aux

You should see the Twonky processes running. If you do not see Twonky running then you must look in the log files to find out why Twonky is not running.

flolilh
AV Hardware:pc, sony bravia internet tv, wd mybook world edition II twonky media server 5.1.9

Post by flolilh » Sat Dec 24, 2011 10:28 pm