Thomson TV is not recognized

General discussion about the media server. Feature requests. Hints, tips and tricks.
Locked
fc3328
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:45 pm
AV Hardware: Twonky server 7.2.8 / Samsung TV UE55H6200 / THOMSON TV 55FW6765

Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by fc3328 » Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:56 pm

Hi all,

My twonky server is started on a D Link DNS 320 (linux)

After searching this forum I haven't found any solution to my issue.

Twonky server works perfectly with my samsung TV (as it is recognizes as Samsung Smart TV), but no videos can be seen on my Thomson tv.

The Thomson TV is not recognized as a Media Receiver Type and is specified as -/-

I think I should have to create a devicedb xml file for the Thomson TV but I don't know how to do ? (DLNA version, etc...)

Can someone could help me to do this, or explain me where to find the informations and how to create the file.

Help would be appreciated !

Thanks a lot

User avatar
phibertron
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:52 pm
AV Hardware: Hardware
========
WHS - HP Ex495
PS3
XBOX 360
iTouch - Gen 2 and Gen 3
PSP - 3000

Encoders
========
Handbrake
x264
ffmpeg
mencoder

Tagging
======
mp3tag

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by phibertron » Mon Nov 24, 2014 6:01 pm

what version of twonky server are you using?
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10627
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9353
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9408
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9416
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9424
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9364
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9497

fc3328
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:45 pm
AV Hardware: Twonky server 7.2.8 / Samsung TV UE55H6200 / THOMSON TV 55FW6765

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by fc3328 » Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:18 pm

I use 7.2.8 version

User avatar
phibertron
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:52 pm
AV Hardware: Hardware
========
WHS - HP Ex495
PS3
XBOX 360
iTouch - Gen 2 and Gen 3
PSP - 3000

Encoders
========
Handbrake
x264
ffmpeg
mencoder

Tagging
======
mp3tag

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by phibertron » Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:08 pm

see if assigning "Thomson DLNA DMR" helps
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10627
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9353
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9408
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9416
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9424
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9364
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9497

fc3328
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:45 pm
AV Hardware: Twonky server 7.2.8 / Samsung TV UE55H6200 / THOMSON TV 55FW6765

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by fc3328 » Tue Nov 25, 2014 9:46 am

I've already tried, no luck :cry:

any other ideas ?

User avatar
phibertron
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:52 pm
AV Hardware: Hardware
========
WHS - HP Ex495
PS3
XBOX 360
iTouch - Gen 2 and Gen 3
PSP - 3000

Encoders
========
Handbrake
x264
ffmpeg
mencoder

Tagging
======
mp3tag

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by phibertron » Tue Nov 25, 2014 4:26 pm

see if "Generic DLNA 1.0" or "Generic Media Receiver" work

Sure one can try an try different profiles, or even attempt to create one
But I think you should get the exact model number of the tv
and then contact twonky via email support@twonky.com or help@twonky.com
they may be able to help in figuring out what I would need to be
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10627
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9353
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9408
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9416
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9424
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9364
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9497

fc3328
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:45 pm
AV Hardware: Twonky server 7.2.8 / Samsung TV UE55H6200 / THOMSON TV 55FW6765

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by fc3328 » Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:54 pm

Thanks philbertron

I've already tried the "Generic DLNA 1.0" or "Generic Media Receiver" but it doesn't work.

I've just sent an email to the Twonky support, let's wait now

User avatar
phibertron
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:52 pm
AV Hardware: Hardware
========
WHS - HP Ex495
PS3
XBOX 360
iTouch - Gen 2 and Gen 3
PSP - 3000

Encoders
========
Handbrake
x264
ffmpeg
mencoder

Tagging
======
mp3tag

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by phibertron » Wed Nov 26, 2014 4:33 pm

I hope they get back to you soon, they are not the quickest responders

what if the exact model numder of the tv?
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10627
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9353
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9408
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9416
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9424
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9364
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9497

fc3328
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:45 pm
AV Hardware: Twonky server 7.2.8 / Samsung TV UE55H6200 / THOMSON TV 55FW6765

Re: Thomson TV is not recognized

Post by fc3328 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:23 pm

Thanks for your help, will see...

Thomson TV model is 55FW6765

Locked