Reciva Based Radios and Streaming

General discussion about the media server. Feature requests. Hints, tips and tricks.
lenny
AV Hardware:Roku 1001, Reciva IR100, Maxtor Shared Storage Plus
Reciva Based Radios and Streaming

Post by lenny » Mon Apr 14, 2008 11:04 pm

Hi All,
I've been using twonky for a few years now with a Roku 1001 with no problems.
Also for the last year I've had an IR100 Reciva based radio for use in the bedroom.
With the Reciva the start of tracks has always missed a few seconds but not so it would mess up my partners listening to audio books.
I've upgraded the Recivas firmware and now the problem has increased in that you miss a good 20 seconds and books are useless to listen to as you miss so much of the start of each chapter.
I've now, on the advice on Reciva's forum changed to Sharpfin firmware and modified config files but still missing 20 seconds.
Twonky does not have aany listing for Reciva based clients in its set up so I'm stumped as to what to do next!
I think this is a problem with Recieva as the Roku is fine. But I'm hoping there may be a Twonky solution?

Anyone any ideas?

Regards,

Len

whitecloud1
AV Hardware:Windows XP
TwonkyMedia 4.5,
Reciva Tangent Quattro
Windows Media 11

Re: Reciva Based Radios and Streaming

Post by whitecloud1 » Wed Jul 09, 2008 11:20 pm

I have the same problem. Bought a Reciva "Tangent Quattro" internet Radio which also works as a Upnp client.
It works fine with Windows Media (11) on my PC but I would like to turn off the PC and use a networked HD.

So I also have a Linkstation (NAS) running Linux on which I just installed TwonkyMedia 4.5.

It sounds great but omits the first few seconds of every track. This is most annoying.
This problem is not unique to the NAS. It also happens when streaming from my Windows Desktop PC.

So I also installed 2 other media servers on the NAS: