How to put Radio Disney in the m3u list

General discussion about the media server. Feature requests. Hints, tips and tricks.
Post Reply
jeffb69
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 9:55 pm

How to put Radio Disney in the m3u list

Post by jeffb69 » Tue May 20, 2008 6:41 am

Is there a way to have Radio Disney show up on the Station list and play?

As far as I can tell the site is a Flash station??

Thanks,

Jeff

danny
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 12:33 pm
AV Hardware: Synology DS107+, D-Link DSM-320, LAN: wired

Re: How to put Radio Disney in the m3u list

Post by danny » Tue May 20, 2008 7:29 am

IMHO it doesn't matter if it's flash or not.

I'm using WM Recorder, a tool made to record flash video and music to snoop the url. No need to register, the free version works also for our needs. Download and install WM Recorder, start it and only then tune it to your favorite station. In the URL-bar you should see the station's url.

Image
http://www.wmrecorder.com/

From then, it's more or less a copy/paste job. I usually remove any numbers appearing behind the filename. Works well in most cases.
Synology DS107+ | D-Link DSM-320 | Twonky: 4.4.5 | LAN: wired

jeffb69
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 9:55 pm

Re: How to put Radio Disney in the m3u list

Post by jeffb69 » Wed May 21, 2008 4:24 am

Thanks that worked like a charm. Added some of my favorite radio stations not just the kids now.

Jeff

twentw
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:17 pm
AV Hardware: PS3

Re: How to put Radio Disney in the m3u list

Post by twentw » Wed May 21, 2008 3:53 pm

Can one of you post the contents of your m3u file here? I've been trying to get this to work, and for all stations in the playlist all I get is "unsupported data" when I try to play it on my PS3.

danny
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 12:33 pm
AV Hardware: Synology DS107+, D-Link DSM-320, LAN: wired

Re: How to put Radio Disney in the m3u list

Post by danny » Fri May 23, 2008 10:11 am

@twentw:
have you tried playing your playlist in WMP ? (windows media player)
my suspicion is it's something else. Also check whether you enabled shoutcast, I believe this is what made it finally work in my case.
Synology DS107+ | D-Link DSM-320 | Twonky: 4.4.5 | LAN: wired

twentw
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:17 pm
AV Hardware: PS3

Re: How to put Radio Disney in the m3u list

Post by twentw » Fri May 23, 2008 2:07 pm

Actually, I discovered that internet radio is not supported for the PS3. So until Twonky fixes it, there's nothing I can do.

Post Reply