How does aggregation of Twonky Servers work?

General discussion about the media server. Feature requests. Hints, tips and tricks.
Locked
MartinS
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:08 pm
AV Hardware: Buffalo LinkStation Pro (V2, 3TB [2TB], TMS 6.0.38)
Buffalo LinkStation Pro (V2, 1TB, TMS 6.0.38)
Buffalo LinkStation Live (2TB, TMS 6.0.38)
Cisco Linksys WRT610N (DD-WRT build 18024)
Philips 52PFL9704H
WD HD TV Live (1.6.15)
Philips NP2900
Noxon iRadio
HTC Sensation (CoreDroid 2.7 [Android 2.3.4], TM 2.1.2)
HTC Desire HD (Stock ROM [Android 2.3.3], TM 2.1.2)
Apple iPad2 (64GB, 3G, iOS 5.0.1, TM 2.1.2)

How does aggregation of Twonky Servers work?

Post by MartinS » Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:40 pm

I have just bought an additional license for my second Linkstation and enabled aggregation - first on both machines, which lead into a dead end because both NAS machines were working all the time - but with only the main Linkstation (Live) enabled I cannot find the files from the first Twonky Server (both version 6.0.30) on the main machine.

While I have disabled aggregation on the first Twonky Server (Linkstation Pro), I have enabled aggregation on the main machine; it shows the following:

Enable aggregation: (X)

Aggregation mode: ( ) ignore (X) aggregate ( ) autocopy
Default mode for newly-discovered servers.

Twonky LS Pro
Music tracks: 0
Photos: 0
Videos: 27
( ) ignore (X) aggregate ( ) autocopy

Does anybody know how this works, if this setup is correct, where the additional files would show or if it works at all for my NAS builds?

Thank you very much in advance!

Cheers,

Martin

Georg
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:13 pm
AV Hardware: Server: Linkstation Pro (production) with Twonky 6.0.1 +
Linkstation Pro (developer) with Twonky 6.0.23
Clients:
Kathrein UFS 822 (pvr sat receiver, upnp-client?)
Philips TV PFL9604
WD TV Live
Roku Linkstation
Philips WLAN photo frame

Re: How does aggregation of Twonky Servers work?

Post by Georg » Mon Dec 20, 2010 11:26 pm

To me this setting looks correct and is equal to that what I've set up for testing. You might need to restart your aggregating system.
Cheers,
Georg

MartinS
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:08 pm
AV Hardware: Buffalo LinkStation Pro (V2, 3TB [2TB], TMS 6.0.38)
Buffalo LinkStation Pro (V2, 1TB, TMS 6.0.38)
Buffalo LinkStation Live (2TB, TMS 6.0.38)
Cisco Linksys WRT610N (DD-WRT build 18024)
Philips 52PFL9704H
WD HD TV Live (1.6.15)
Philips NP2900
Noxon iRadio
HTC Sensation (CoreDroid 2.7 [Android 2.3.4], TM 2.1.2)
HTC Desire HD (Stock ROM [Android 2.3.3], TM 2.1.2)
Apple iPad2 (64GB, 3G, iOS 5.0.1, TM 2.1.2)

Re: How does aggregation of Twonky Servers work?

Post by MartinS » Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:57 pm

Hi Georg,

I got it cleared up with Twonky support, it is now working perfectly - aggregation needs to be turned on ONLY on the main machine which you intent to solely use.

Cheers,

Martin

Locked