random stops with twonky 4.3

LinkSys wireless Music Player and LinkSys Media Adapter
Post Reply
diveboy
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 3:39 pm

random stops with twonky 4.3

Post by diveboy » Mon Jun 11, 2007 12:11 am

Hi guys,

I recently upgraded to twonky 4.3 and now receive random stops during play to my mp101.

This has only started since going to 4.3, a track will stop and then it will start the next track in 5 - 60 seconds.

I'm running twonky 4.3 on my openslug slug.

this hasn't happened on any other version of twonky and I still have the previous version, should I just downgrade ?

Thanks

Michael.

warti
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 7:40 pm

Post by warti » Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:21 am

Hi,

In the newer Versions of TV You have to add/select manually "MP101 (RTP)" to the list of music clients.

For me the MP101 is working together with a NLSU2.

Regards,
Werner

diveboy
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 3:39 pm

Post by diveboy » Sat Jun 23, 2007 7:33 am

tried your suggestion, no better.

it's so random.

any problems if I revert to the older version ? I kept a backup

warti
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 7:40 pm

Post by warti » Sat Jun 23, 2007 5:50 pm

What kind of connection?
Wire (LAN) or wire-less or Powerline??

As I heard from this forum that wire-less performace of the MP101 is very bad.
http://www.twonkyvision.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1798

If so test it with a lan connection...

Also some Powerline equipment makes problems (at least my netgear X10? made)

Regards,
Werner

dlc
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:24 am

Post by dlc » Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:37 am

I have the same symptoms with my 2 MP101's connected to a Twonky server running with version 4.4: "a track will stop and then it will start the next track in 5 - 60 seconds."

If I revert back to 4.1, all is well. There have been a number of posts describing similar symptoms, but I haven't seen a solution.

Possibly related: When I'm running with 4.4, I tried to specify that my MP101 client was a "MP101 (RTP)". This resulted in a No File message. So, instead I specified a client type of "MP101", and experienced the occasional playback stop and skip to the next track behavior.

I'd appreciate any advice!
Thanks.

Post Reply