Twonky Server does not start after reboot - ubuntu 9.10

Linux and UNIX specific discussions
Selti
AV Hardware:PS3, WD TV Live HD, XBMC, Windows Vista Media Center
Twonky Server does not start after reboot - ubuntu 9.10

Post by Selti » Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:19 pm

Hi together,
first of all I have to admit that I'm an aboslute Linux newbie, so please don't laugh too loud...

And of course I already spent several hours googling for answers, but did not succed.

Ok, here's my problem:

This weekend I started my new NAS project. I use an Intel Atom board and installed Ubuntu 9.10 from scratch via a bootable CD.

Everthing worked fine, now I have a nice Gnome desktop, an account, an IP-connection etc.

Then I downloaded the Twonky Server for Linux (SH file) into my download directory. I tried to install it by double clicking the icon in the Download directory, but that did not work. So I opened a console session, navigated to the download directory and typed: sudo sh twonkyblabla-i368-blabla.sh

After entering my sudo password several messages appeared, the end was a message saying something about deamonizing and tadaaa... the twonky server was running fine, I went to the HTTP configuration, added some media paths, tried to access the content from my WD TV live... everything perfect, less trouble than I expected.

But after rebooting Ubuntu the Twonky server was not running anymore. I also did not find any icon or control button to start it manually (like in the Windows version) or any setting that says 'autostart after boot' or something like that.
As I did not know how to start it manually I simply ran the installation again and after the installation it was running again (of course).

So here are my questions:
1. Is there an easy way to start the Twonky server manually?
2. What must I do to make the Twonky Server autostart?