on unsupported data resolved with 4.4 beta mac

everything about MacOS
yellowdog22
on unsupported data resolved with 4.4 beta mac

Post by yellowdog22 » Tue May 29, 2007 3:40 pm

Hi I'm new to twonkyvision. I found it after upgrading my ps3 to 1.8 and saw that sony added support for dnla devices. I used the redkawa ps3 converter on a pc to covert 10 or so films in avi format. I then copied them over to my mac. I could not get any of the redkawa files to play using 4.3. Then in desperation i tried the 4.4 beta and hey presto it works like a dream. I'm now streaming from my mac to ps3! Long may Twonky Vision support the mac!

THE REVENGE

Post by THE REVENGE » Tue May 29, 2007 6:18 pm

??? i don't get what your saying ?
avi ?
who uses avi ?
i'm waiting for the mac to be able to stream mp4 thats what i payed for and i'm still not getting ! :evil:

srammij

Post by srammij » Tue May 29, 2007 6:59 pm

I actually have a lot of .avi files... all my Lost episodes.

Anyways... i too am waiting for full MP4 support, i can only wish that there was also avi support as well...

It would be nice to get an answer or two from developers on this... and what we actually have to look forward to.

yellowdog22

everyone uses avi/divx/xvid

Post by yellowdog22 » Tue May 29, 2007 7:45 pm

Are u mad? ;)
Seriously folks... Avi support would be dogs bollocks.
But isn't that a PS3 thing, not a twonky or any other media server thing.
I don't see many mp4's at the moment in my downloads of the net. But more to the point the files I'm streaming from my mac to the ps3 ARE mp4's!
As I said I'm using redkawa ps3 converter. Maybe thats the key. I've read pretty much all over that the frame rate is important.

THE REVENGE

Re: everyone uses avi/divx/xvid

Post by THE REVENGE » Wed May 30, 2007 12:32 am

yellowdog22 wrote:Are u mad? ;)
Seriously folks... Avi support would be dogs bollocks.
But isn't that a PS3 thing, not a twonky or any other media server thing.