How can I change the port used by twonkywebdav.exe?

General discussion about the media server. Feature requests. Hints, tips and tricks.
Locked
User avatar
phibertron
Posts:1566
Joined:Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:52 pm
AV Hardware:Hardware
========
WHS - HP Ex495
PS3
XBOX 360
iTouch - Gen 2 and Gen 3
PSP - 3000

Encoders
========
Handbrake
x264
ffmpeg
mencoder

Tagging
======
mp3tag
How can I change the port used by twonkywebdav.exe?

Post by phibertron » Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:53 am

For Example:

On windows I changed the registry key that starts the service to look like this

Code: Select all

twonkywebdav.exe -start -httpport 9090


In addition you have to change the following in the twonkyserver.ini

Code: Select all

# Webdav Port
webdavport=9090 
Notes:

on windows the -start is needed, and must be the first switch

there is a difference between web amd dlna clients in regards to webdav
the switch for -httpport is picked up by the web interface code, but not the server
the server for dlna clients needs it to be added to the twonkyserver.ini

also, youll have to adjust your firewall to allow for the port change

will test this on linux tonight or tommorow
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10627
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9353
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9408
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9416
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9424
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9364
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9497

User avatar
phibertron
Posts:1566
Joined:Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:52 pm
AV Hardware:Hardware
========
WHS - HP Ex495
PS3
XBOX 360
iTouch - Gen 2 and Gen 3
PSP - 3000

Encoders
========
Handbrake
x264
ffmpeg
mencoder

Tagging
======
mp3tag

Re: How can I change the port used by twonkywebdav.exe?

Post by phibertron » Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:22 am

It also works on linux, tested it with 7.0.9 on a WD MBL

Code: Select all

./twonkywebdav -httpport 9090 &
in addition to the twonkyserver.ini change

Code: Select all

# Webdav Port
webdavport=9090
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10627
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9353
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9408
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9416
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9424
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9364
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9497

ColinTaylor
Posts:9
Joined:Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:09 am
AV Hardware:Buffalo LS-XL

Re: How can I change the port used by twonkywebdav.exe?

Post by ColinTaylor » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:18 pm

Slightly different on my kirkwood NAS build.

Parameter is -port not -httpport (same applies for twokyproxy)

Also I'm not sure the entry in twonkyserver.ini is necessary as twonky seems to auto-detect the port being used (as shown in the status page of the web interface).

User avatar
phibertron
Posts:1566
Joined:Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:52 pm
AV Hardware:Hardware
========
WHS - HP Ex495
PS3
XBOX 360
iTouch - Gen 2 and Gen 3
PSP - 3000

Encoders
========
Handbrake
x264
ffmpeg
mencoder

Tagging
======
mp3tag

Re: How can I change the port used by twonkywebdav.exe?

Post by phibertron » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:29 pm

Thanks for adding that info
what you see is very good to know
as there ae definitely differences in the builds and platforms
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10627
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9353
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9408
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9416
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9424
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9364
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9497

Locked